2011 Awards Assembly

by: Laura Carter

Thursday, May 19, Spanish Fork Junior High School honored its finest students in an awards assembly.  Each department nominated its top students to receive a certificate of honor.  The school and other organizations honored students for their outstanding efforts in academic and social excellence.

Ninth-Grade Assembly

Kwanis  Hope of America Award

  • Emily Wilson and Kylan Erickson

Runners-Up:  Lindsay Brown, Westley Cook, James Carrington, Steven Russell, Makade Morgan, Cassidy Crook, Jennifer Clark, and  Amelia Weight

Spirit of the Lobo

  • Sadie Nelson and Colton Smith

Perfect Attendance

  • Binea Belliston and Chandler Bennett

4.0 Cumulative GPA all three years (12 terms) at Spanish Fork Junior High School

  • Tyler Averett, Nathan Barrington, Chandler Bennett, Taylor Berns, Kirtlyn Bohling, Lindsay Brown, Cole Christensen, Colton Christensen, Nathan Christiansen, Jennifer Clark, Westley Cook, Kylan Erickson, Tanner Michelsen, Madelyn Money, Makade Morgan, Devere Morris, Alyssa Moyer, McKenna Nelson, Spencer Strong, Bailee Thurgood, Amelia Weight, Courtney Wilson, Emily Wilson, and Natalie Wixom

Eighth-Grade Assembly

Great Eight Award

  • Kaitlyn Hallam and Bilmer Chacon

Perfect Attendance

  • Kelsie Christensen

Seventh-Grade Assembly

Spanish Fork Chamber of Commerce Great Kid Award

  • Tasha Davis and Jaden hall

Perfect Attendance

  • Justin Christensen, Taj Poulsen, and Michael Whitaker