2017 SFJH Science Fair Winners Announced

by Nate Whitney

Congratulations to the 2016-2017 Spanish Fork Junior High Science Fair award winners! 

Our overall winner from both grades is 8th grader Ethan Graham​. Our 8th Grade winners are: 1st- Bruce Huntsman, Ethan Binks, and  David Riding; 2nd- Katelyn Gappmayer and Taylor Gull; 3rd- Corinne Orton, Isak Bartholomew, and  Bobbie Carter.

Our 9th Grade winners are: 1st- Grant Johnson and Thomas Heaps; 2nd- Aeden Dayley; 3rd- Sarah Doerr, Emily Monroe, and Lauren Ethington. 

Thanks to all the students who presented projects.  We want to wish all of our participants who are moving on to the Nebo District science fair the best of luck as they try to advance to the BYU science fair.