You are here

It’s Time for Basketball

Submitted by david.thacker on Tue, 12/06/2011 - 08:57
By Kelsie Christensen and Trae Bates

Lady Lobos—Did you hear about this years Lobo girl's basketball team? Try-outs have come to an end, and the team has been announced. Your 2011-2012 girls basketball players are: Devri Adams, Haleigh Barber, Rachel Critchfield, Kenzi Hancock, Nicole Hair, Dacia Johnson, Sephra Konchar, Summer Lytle, Sydni Mitchell, Alex Oveson, Sydnie Peterson, and Cheyenne Pratt. These girls have shown an outstanding performance in offensive and defensive positions, shooting, dribbling, and speed. Remember when you pass these girls in the hallway to congratulate them on making the team, and wish them luck for the upcoming season. Good Luck Lobo Basketball!


The Guys—Mr. Beardall is this years boys basketball coach for Spanish Fork Jr. High team. Please tell the young men that made the basketball team congrats. Lance Argyle, Ty Bennett, Parker Bowman, Hayden Eyre, Tim Fleming, Devin Minson, Jared Nelson, Tanner Nielson, Garrett Parry, James Perry, Chad Peterson, and Dallin Shepherd. Great job guys! Their first game is November 29th. Go and support your fellow classmates!